Adler University Library: Online Campus Library Services for Faculty: Getting the Full Text of Articles

1. Getting the Full Text of an Article At Adler

The full text of articles is often available right in the database you're searching.

Sometimes, you'll see a message such as "Request Document" instead.
Follow these steps to see if you can actually access the full text at Adler without placing a request.

1. From the Library Website, hover over Collections, and select A-Z List of Resources.

2. The A-Z List allows you to search for electronic resources by title.

3. To find the following article:

Sperry, L. & Carlson, J. (2012). Continuing Our Global Look at Individual Psychology. Journal of Individual Psychology, 68(4), 309.

Then, check the date range to see where your article is available. The article cited above, from 2012, is available in the Academic Search Complete database.

Click on the name of the database where your article appears. then the year and issue number of publication to reach your journal article.

Have you followed the steps described in the box to the left to find the full text of an article?

Still no full text? Follow these steps to request your article through interlibrary loan (ILLiad).

Click on the "Request Document" or "Request interlibrary loan" message accompanying your article.

You will be brought to the ILLiad log in page. Make sure your browser allows pop-ups.
Log in or create an account using the First Time Users button if you don't have an account.

Complete instructions on creating a new account.
After you are logged in, the citation information will automatically populate the appropriate fields in the request form.
Scroll to the bottom of the request form page and click "Submit".
Your request will be sent to the Adler's Mosak Library and we will request the article for you.
You will receive an email with a pdf of the article, usually in 1-3 business days.
Has it been more than 4 business days and you haven't heard anything? Email library@adler.edu