Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Counseling and Therapy in Video Vol. 1-5 and Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy This link opens in a new window
Collection of video relating to the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes footage of counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, and interviews of well-known therapists discussing their work. Each video also includes a fully searchable transcript.
Filmakers Library Online This link opens in a new window
Award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
APA PsycTherapy This link opens in a new window
A database containing more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.
LGBT Studies in Video This link opens in a new window
Provides students and researchers across disciplines a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. It also provides key resources of interest to students and researchers in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, political science, gender studies, cultural studies, and religious studies.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video This link opens in a new window
A collection of documentaries, training videos, and interviews illustrating the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety.
Psychological Experiments Online This link opens in a new window
A multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
The Adler University Library provides access to more than 3,000 streaming videos. You can search the catalog for a video and then limit your search by "Available Online" and "Videos" (under Resource Type):
Adler University Library also has physical videos in DVD and VHS formats. You can find these in the catalog, too. Faculty may use these in their classes. Students may check out videos for use on campus, due back by library closing each day.