Adler University Library: COUN/CSAC889_ Bio-Psycho-Social-Spiritual Aspects of Addictions: Peer-reviewed literature on addiction

Quick links

Resources

Library homepage
Databases
Search by topic
Catalog
Find books, videos, journals
ILLiad
Request articles
RefWorks (citation management)
Save & manage citations

Tutorials

Databases for articles on addiction

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed titles. Subject coverage includes (but is not limited to) animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window Comprehensive database of U.S. and international research support literature for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Includes abstract and indexing for over 230 titles, with more than 80 available in full-text.
ProQuest Psychology Database This link opens in a new window Contains abstracts and indexing for more than 610 titles (with over 520 titles available in full text), and encompasses a wide range of topics in clinical and social psychology from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. Also covers related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, public health, and social welfare.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window Full-text access to over 700 journals in sociology and its sub-disciplines. Subjects covered include criminology & criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, substance abuse & other addictions, and violence. Also includes full-text access to nearly 800 books and over 9,000 conference papers.

Help with databases

This video provides an overview of using the Academic Search Complete and SOCIndex databases.

Contact us

Harold & Birdie Mosak Library- Chicago
17 North Dearborn, 15th floor
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: 312-662-4230
Library Email

Adler University Library-Online
Phone: 312-662-4316
onlinelibrary@adler.edu

Adler University Learning Commons - Vancouver
520 Seymour Str., 3rd floor
Vancouver, BC
V6B 3J5
Phone: 236-521-2405
Library Email

COUN/CSAC889_ Bio-Psycho-Social-Spiritual Aspects of Addictions: Peer-reviewed literature on addiction

Peer-reviewed literature on addiciton

Quick links

Databases for articles on addiction

Help with databases

Contact us