Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding tests and measures
To find measures or reviews of measures, use one of the following databases:
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. Plus, the Tests in Print database, which provides the most current descriptive test data, including test descriptions, publishers, pricing, in-print status, etc.
APA PsycTests This link opens in a new window
A research database providing downloadable access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information. The database's coverage focuses on both published and unpublished tests developed by researchers but not made commercially available.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Definitive database for psychology, psychiatry, and related mental health disciplines (including social, behavioral, and health sciences). Also includes material in related fields such as management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Assessment Databases Handout
Cheatsheet on quick facts about why & how to use various databases to find reviews of tests and measures based on topic.
For more information on how to use these databases, please see the Assessment Library guide below or contact Angela Doyle .