Counselor Education DCES: Databases: Find citations of articles by topic

Definitive database for psychology, psychiatry, and related mental health disciplines (including social, behavioral, and health sciences). Also includes material in related fields such as management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

Educational Resource Information Center database. Provides access to education literature and resources from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.

A powerful web-based portal that features DSM-5®—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, the most trusted and respected name in psychiatric publishing.

Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed titles. Subject coverage includes (but is not limited to) animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

This database is open access, so the searching is free. But many of the resources are not free. If there's no link to the full text, just search for the journal title in the Catalog.

Full-text access to over 700 journals in sociology and its sub-disciplines. Subjects covered include criminology & criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, substance abuse & other addictions, and violence. Also includes full-text access to nearly 800 books and over 9,000 conference papers.

Full-text access to over 900 SAGE journals in the areas of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.

A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports.

More than 70,000 new full text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations through UMI's Digital Archiving and Access Program. Full Text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution.

SAGE Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings. With information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for
the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, the book, reference, and journal content in SAGE Research Methods—from SAGE’s renowned methods publishing program— and advanced features help researchers of all levels conduct their research.