It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MACP 674_Introduction to Sex Therapy: Article Databases
APA PsycInfoThis link opens in a new windowDefinitive database for psychology, psychiatry, and related mental health disciplines (including social, behavioral, and health sciences). Also includes material in related fields such as management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
ProQuest Psychology JournalsThis link opens in a new windowContains abstracts and indexing for more than 610 titles (with over 520 titles available in full text), and encompasses a wide range of topics in clinical and social psychology from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. Also covers related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, public health, and social welfare.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 700 journals in sociology and its sub-disciplines. Subjects covered include criminology & criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, substance abuse & other addictions, and violence. Also includes full-text access to nearly 800 books and over 9,000 conference papers.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed titles. Subject coverage includes (but is not limited to) animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
GenderWatchThis link opens in a new windowA full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports.
For assistance with database research, contact the librarian or use the links below and videos to the right.
Help Using Article Databases
Use these resources for help finding articles in the databases to the left, or contact the distance education librarian for assistance.