Find Scholarly, Peer-Reviewed Articles on Organizational Psychology Topics - Industrial & Organizational Psychology - Online Campus - Adler University Library at Adler University

It is important to search in more than one database in order to understand how scholars are talking about a research topic!

Know what Database you are searching in and what types of materials it contains.
For example, Academic Search Complete contains articles from journals in many different disciplines (multi-disciplinary); Compared to Business Source Premier, which contains only journals in the business/management/accounting fields (subject-specific).
Use the "Advanced Search" screen to chunk individual aspects of your topic on separate lines, or boxes, using the connectors AND / OR.
Limit results to peer-reviewed
Remember: If Adler Library does not subscribe to a journal article you need, don't panic...place an interlibrary loan request (ILLiad), and we will find a copy at another library for you for free.

Academic Search Complete
Covers wide range of disciplines, including sciences & humanities.
Business Source Premier
Business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting

Business Source Premier
Business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting
APA PsycInfo (EBSCOHost)
Definitive database for psychology, psychiatry, and related mental health disciplines
ProQuest Psychology Database
Clinical and social psychology, genetics, psychology of business and economics, criminology, addiction, neurology, public health, and social welfare.
GenderWatch
Focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Industrial & Organizational Psychology - Online Campus