COUN532_Ethics: Choose a Database

Definitive database for psychology, psychiatry, and related mental health disciplines (including social, behavioral, and health sciences). Also includes material in related fields such as management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed titles. Subject coverage includes (but is not limited to) animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

Educational Resource Information Center database. Provides access to education literature and resources from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.

A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports.

Full-text access to over 700 journals in sociology and its sub-disciplines. Subjects covered include criminology & criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, substance abuse & other addictions, and violence. Also includes full-text access to nearly 800 books and over 9,000 conference papers.