Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this guide to find useful resources for your Career Development course, for career counseling, and for your own personal career path.
This guide provides information on a few databases which might be useful:
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Business Source Elite provides full text for nearly 1,060 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more
ERIC via EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Educational Resource Information Center database. Provides access to education literature and resources from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Definitive database for psychology, psychiatry, and related mental health disciplines (including social, behavioral, and health sciences). Also includes material in related fields such as management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
You can also find access to various business news sources:
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Independent newspaper covering news and information related to higher education issues. Web version is updated daily.
This guide also shows how to navigate government resources for finding a career path, such as Occupational Outlook Handbook (on Bureau of Labor's page) and O*NET.
We're here to help you
Email the library: firstname.lastname@example.org
Or, make an appointment with a peer coach or Frances:
Schedule a Library Research Consultation
Meet with a Peer Coach to learn how to use our databases.
Meet with Frances Brady (Reference & Instruction Librarian) for topic refinement, resource evaluation, dissertation.
This guide was created by Frances Brady for Adler University.