Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chat loading...

Adler University Library Policies: Adler Guests

Adler University Library's policies on: borrowing (including fines/fees, recalls & holds), eResources usage, interlibrary loan, course reserves, copyright compliance, donations/gifts

Library access for Adler guests

The Adler University Mosak Library is open to patrons other than current Adler students, faculty, and staff.

1. Students, faculty, or staff of other CARLI colleges or universities may visit Adler's library to borrow books from our circulating collection, pick up I-Share interlibrary loans that they have had sent to Adler, or to use our online resources such as article databases and e-books.  The Archives will be available by prior appointment only.  To visit the Library,  they will be required to present their school photo ID at the Adler reception desk and sign  the visitors' log book.  This ID will also be necessary to pick up I-Share loans or borrow books from Adler's collection.  A librarian or student worker will log them on to a library computer if necessary.  Visitors must sign out of the log book when they leave campus. 

2. Adler University alumni may visit Adler's library to use our online resources such as article databases and e-books, consult with a librarian, check out books from Adler's circulating collection, and use Adler DVDs within the Library.  The Archives will be available by prior appointment only.  To visit the Library, alumni will be required to present a state-issued photo ID at the Adler reception desk and sign the visitors' log book.  A librarian or student worker will log them on to a library computer.  Visitors must sign out of the log book when they leave campus. 

3. Members of the community without any Adler affiliation may visit Adler's library to use our online resources such as article databases and e-books. The Archives will be available by prior appointment only. 

To visit the Library, they will be required to present a state-issued photo ID at the Adler reception desk and sign  the visitors' log book.  A librarian or library student worker will log them into a library computer.  Visitors may continue to use computers while the library is open and as long as there are enough available computers for Adler students.

Visitors are guests of the University and access is limited to the Library and restrooms. For security purposes, visitors are prohibited access to all other campus areas, including classrooms, student areas, and all other Adler facilities. Visitors must sign out of the log book when they leave campus. Any guest who violates Adler's library or university policies or causes a disturbance may be asked to leave or may be denied entry to campus in the future.