It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these databases to find articles by subject in current and reliable scholarly and professional journals.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed titles. Subject coverage includes (but is not limited to) animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Business Source EliteThis link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Elite provides full text for nearly 1,060 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more
ERIC via EBSCOhostThis link opens in a new windowEducational Resource Information Center database. Provides access to education literature and resources from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
APA PsycInfoThis link opens in a new windowDefinitive database for psychology, psychiatry, and related mental health disciplines (including social, behavioral, and health sciences). Also includes material in related fields such as management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
SAGE PremierThis link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 900 SAGE journals in the areas of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 700 journals in sociology and its sub-disciplines. Subjects covered include criminology & criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, substance abuse & other addictions, and violence. Also includes full-text access to nearly 800 books and over 9,000 conference papers.
Find Articles in Databases
The video below provides an introduction to finding articles in any Ebsco database, including Military and Government Collection and SOCIndex.