Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chat loading...

EBL - Ebook Library: Search

Finding, accessing, and using ebooks in the EBL Ebook library

Search

You can search across all titles available in your institution’s EBL catalog from your Bookshelf. If you are reading an ebook in the EBL Online Reader, click the EBL link in the upper left corner of the reader to access your Bookshelf. Alternatively, go directly to your institution’s EBL homepage (i.e., http://XXXXX.eblib.com).

Quick Search searches across record metadata for all available titles.

Image of: Quick Search which searches across record metadata for all available titles

Search results are sorted by relevance. Use the filters on the left or the options in the tool bar at the top of your search results to refine your search. To open an ebook in the EBL Online Reader, click on a title or Read this book link to open the book. To access the book details page, click on the cover image or View details link.

You can select multiple titles individually using the check boxes below each cover image, or selecting all items on the page by clicking the Select Page link in the results tool bar, and add selected titles to a Collection, view selected titles, or cite selected titles.

Image of: Refine Your Search allows you to narrow your search by removing irrlevent tiles. Also Shown: Selected titles can be added to collections later use.

The Category option displays a complete list of ebooks available in a particular subject category. Click the Category link below the main search box to select a subject from a pull-down menu of EBL Categories, or the Browse by category option on the right.

Image of: Category option displays a complete list of ebooks in a particular subject category. Click link to select a subject from a pull-down menut of EBL Categories. Browse by Caterogy is also avaliable on the right of the screen.

The Full Text search option searches the full-text content of all available titles, and the Advanced search allows for more complex searching by limiting to, or excluding, multiple search criteria.

Image of: Full Text search option to find the full-text content of all available titles

Image of: Advanced Search menu, option avaliable next to "Full Text" option. Allows for more detailed search within the database.