Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chat loading...

EBL - Ebook Library: Bookshelf

Finding, accessing, and using ebooks in the EBL Ebook library

Your Bookshelf

Your Bookshelf facilitates easy access to any ebooks you are currently borrowing, recently accessed ebooks, and any personal Collections of ebooks you have created.

To access your Bookshelf, click on the Bookshelf link in the upper right corner of the EBL user interface, or the Bookshelf link on any book details page. Alternatively, go directly to your institution’s EBL homepage (i.e., http://XXXXX.eblib.com).

Image of: To access your Bookshelf, click on the Bookshelf link located in the upper right corner of the EBL user interface or the Bookshelf link on any book details page

If you are reading an ebook in the EBL Online Reader, click the EBL link in the upper left corner of the reader to access your Bookshelf.

Image of: If you are reading an ebook, your bookshelf can be accessed by clicking the EBL link in the upper left corner of the reader.

Click the Current Loans or Recently Accessed buttons in the middle of the page to pull up the corresponding titles on your Bookshelf. You can access each title by clicking on the cover image.

Image of: Click Current Loans or Recently Accessed buttons in the middle of the page to pull up the corresponding titles on your bookshelf.

Collections are personal lists of ebooks that you can create, manage, and share. To access your Collections or create a new Collection, click the My Collections button in the middle of the page.

Image of: Collections are personal lists of ebooks that you can create, manage, and share. To access or create collections select My Collections in the middle of page

Note: Your Bookshelf is private. Others cannot see your activity history or Collections.