Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Emergency Management Journals
Emergency Management Databases
Use these databases to find articles by topic.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed titles. Subject coverage includes (but is not limited to) animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
ProQuest Psychology Journals This link opens in a new windowContains abstracts and indexing for more than 610 titles (with over 520 titles available in full text), and encompasses a wide range of topics in clinical and social psychology from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. Also covers related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, public health, and social welfare.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowDefinitive database for psychology, psychiatry, and related mental health disciplines (including social, behavioral, and health sciences). Also includes material in related fields such as management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 900 SAGE journals in the areas of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 700 journals in sociology and its sub-disciplines. Subjects covered include criminology & criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, substance abuse & other addictions, and violence. Also includes full-text access to nearly 800 books and over 9,000 conference papers.
How to find articles in databases