Websites - Emergency Management Leadership - Online - Adler University Library at Adler University

Emergency Management Websites

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

A federal agency, the CDC is the nation's leading public health agency. The website's section on emergency preparedness incudes information on responding to bioterrorism, chemical emergencies, and natural disasters.

Disaster Information Management Research Center

From the US Department of Health and Human Services, this web site provides access to health information resources and technology for disaster preparedness, response, and recovery. Includes a link to TOXNET, a US government database of hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.

Federal Emergency Management Agency

The Agency's homepage, includes an interactive map of the US highlighting active disasters.

First Responder Communities of Practice

This web site, created by the Department of Homeland Security, provides professional networking, collaboration, and communication opportunities for first responders.

Google Crisis Map

A collection of national and regional-scale layers related to weather, hazards, and emergency preparedness and response, mostly for the US.

Homeland Security Digital Library

The HSDL searchable public collection includes government documents on homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.

International Association of Emergency Managers

IAEM is a nonprofit educational and professional organization for emergency managers. Student memberships are available and include access to the IAEM Bulletin and other benefits. The website features a weekly news dispatch and a job board.

The United Nations Office For Disaster Risk Reduction

A global perspective on disaster risk reduction, this web site includes statistics, analysis, and UN reports and resolutions.

Emergency Management Leadership - Online: Websites

Emergency Management Websites